Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

I recently went to the Preston VW in Boardman to purchase my first vehicle out of its lease. Estevan Suarez made the entire process easy by providing me with all the information I needed. He demonstrated real expertise by answering all of my questions in detail and it was my pleasure to do business with the dealership through him.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Google logo
Google May 20, 2021

Wonderful and Stress Free buying experience with Tyler Rotz and Boardman Volkswagen. All information was presented to me in an organized, straight forward fashion as the buying experience could not have been made simpler for me. Following my purchase, my Jetta needed to be returned for a front sensor light which was explained to me to be caused by a needed software update. They got me in quickly and resolved my issue within 1 day while even washing and vacuuming the car. Seth in service maintained constant contact with me to let me know the status as I was very pleased ...

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Brandon Johnson made buying a car a great experience, I highly recommend this young man.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

We had a great experience at Volkswagen of Boardman last week. Excellent team, very smooth process. More specifically we would like to acknowledge our salesman Seth Ross. Not only is this young man kind, patient, and genuinely a nice person, but also truly professional. Thank you Seth and thanks to your team for assisting us so wonderfully with my first car! Excellent work!

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

This dealership is amazing. after last weekend of spending hours and hours at a different dealership waiting for replies and just giving me a headache i got a call saying this dealership could beat prices and get me in a newer car and they sure did! brand new 2021 jetta i’m in love with thank you to seth ross and his financial manager christina! you guys did such a great job and made it so quick and headache free and i appreciate all the hard work you put into getting me into a new car!

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Tyler Rotz was amazing. I knew exactly what I wanted before I came to Preston VW and Tyler didn’t stop looking until he found it. I was afraid that I wouldn’t be able to understand or use all of the awesome technology, but Tyler went over everything in great detail and he made sure I knew how to use it before we left the show room. I am enjoying my 2021.5 VW Atlas with technology to the fullest. Thank you Tyler!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

This was hands down the best car buying experience I have ever had! Bob was great, he showed me what I wanted to look at and not once did he make me feel pressured. The process was quick and painless, we will definitely be utilizing him again in the future!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

I Love how Boardman Volkswagen does business! No-pressure, didn't feel rushed. They listened to me. Quick and painless — the dealership made the process easy. Estevan Suarez went above and beyond and was very Professional and polite.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Had a great car buying experience at Volkswagen of Boardman after a rather poor experience at Volkswagen of Streetsboro. Mason was very easy to work with and pleasant to talk to.. At no time did I feel pressured. I feel the sales team went the extra mile to get me into a new Volkswagen. The quality of the vehicle is also top notch. A great deal of attention went into many small details that, in my opinion, really give it a leg up.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Seth Ross helped me purchase a car I absolutely love!! Would recommend this dealership. They reach out fast unlike others I’ve tried to purchase from.

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

I highly recommend this dealership. The team was courteous and very professional. They took the time to help me get into the vehicle I wanted and met all of my expectations. My overall experience was great and i couldn’t be happier. I would ask for Estavan if you are in the market for a new car. Thanks again.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Great environment,clean and welcoming staff!

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Had a wonderful experience at Volkswagen of Boardman! Seth was super helpful with answering questions. Making this experience smooth and easy.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

Working with Seth was an absolute pleasure and worth a 5 Star rating. Volkswagen of Boardman made the process a lot easier than the other dealerships we had visited. From our initial contact with Seth, I knew that he would end up earning our business. He listened to exactly what we were looking for and made the process quick and painless with no games. We did not feel pressured or rushed into anything that did not fit our needs. He was always quick to respond with every question that we had and seemed to go above and beyond. My wife and ...

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

Estevan was very helpful in the purchase of my new Jetta. Him and Christina helped make the process smooth and simple! I highly recommend Volkswagen!

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

Had an incredible expereince! Seth Ross was my salesperson. He got me a great deal, he had the car detailed by the time arrived, and i was treated like a VIP. Christina Showers was my finance manager, and she was quick, organized, and respctful of my time. This was my first experience with the VW brand, and I was impressed. They earned my business and I will be returning again to get something else in a couple years. Highly recommed them.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

Amazing customer service. I received a call the next day after filling out an inquiry online. They went above and beyond my expectations of what defines customer service. I had the pleasure of dealing with a gentleman by the name of Seth Ross and was put in a vehicle that day. I couldn’t be more pleased with the whole process. Everyone I encountered was so friendly and made it an enjoyable experience. I’d recommend them again and again.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

My husband and I just purchased a new VW atlas. We want to thank Estevan Suarez for helping us choose the prefect vehicle! Thankyou to him and the staff at VW of boardman for being professional and informative throughout the whole process !

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2021

Tyler is the best! This is my second purchase from Tyler, he always keeps in contact periodically to make sure I’m still liking my vehicle and everything is ok. A few months back I told him that I was itching for something new but knew I had quite some time left on my lease. Tyler was super patient with me, working numbers on different vehicles I would send him and sending me pictures of new inventory and specials that were going on. I truly appreciate the personalized service, patience and professionalism from Tyler. A huge thank you for all ...

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2021

Estevan is the best! Great customer service with great pricing! Friendly and professional!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021

UPDATE: In January of 2021, I returned to Preston VW of Boardman to trade in my 2018 Tiguan and purchase a 2021 Atlas. Once again, we had great service with efficient and knowledgeable staff. Our sales representative, Estevan, was awesome! He stayed well past closing to complete our sale and show us all the features of our new car. He was very kind and honest. We also also had another great experience with Christina in the finance department. The whole experience was seamless. I highly recommend purchasing your next vehicle from Preston VW of Boardman. Great service overall!! We recently purchased a new 2018 ...

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2021

I just purchased a used vehicle for my daughter from Volkswagen if Boardman. Esteven was very easy and pleasant to work with. He was knowledgeable about the vehicle and quick to respond when I contacted him with questions. The entire car buying experience from testing driving to financing was quick and easy. It was truly the best car buying experience I have ever had! I drove a little over an hour after seeing the car online, I am so glad I did and I would do it again to purchase from Volkswagen of Boardman.

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2020

I’ve worked with Bob and Mason now twice and they both go out of their way for their customers, very accommodating and professional and the service department at this location is as good as it gets!

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

Purchased an Atlas Cross Sport in September and Seth Ross made the process incredibly easy. We love the vehicle but also very much appreciated how smoothly the purchase went. Also, the finance manager was very efficient. Five stars all around.

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2020

Great and speedy experience. Nice inventory of cars. I’m in love with my new car. See Seth Ross - so friendly and helpful - went above and beyond. Facility is super clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. You won’t regret it !!

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2020

Salesman, Seth Ross, was very knowledgeable and helpful. He made car buying experience alot easier.

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2020

Great Volkswagen Dealership👍 Had my Jetta serviced there and I must say.. the service department is very professional and the staff were Great👌 The service manager is Top Notch👌 I would go back again for any services my Jetta would need😎 ooh..!! they even washed my car😃

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2020

Bought a great 2017 VW Jetta from here! The windshield had a chip in it and they got it fully replaced free of charge. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020

I purchased a new vehicle yesterday and my Tiana, our sales consultant was great. After visiting several dealerships and feeling pressured to purchase, she was a breath of fresh air. Tiana took her time and worked with the other team members to answer any questions we had. The final purchase price was more than fair. The finance paperwork was thoroughly explained and I did not feel pressured to buy additional service protection that I did not desire. My overall experience was positive and I would highly recommend stopping by if you are in the market for a new car!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2020

We had a very good experience with this dealership this time, It was not always so pleasant when it was owned by others. Everyone was friendly and informative and made our purchase easy and relaxed. Seth goes above and beyond to make sure your expectations are met and exceeded. Thank-you for finally making our dealership experience a good one!!

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020

Absolute wonderful dealership. Everyone we met was friendly and genuine. A special thank you to Tyler Rotz- he made car buying enjoyable and pain free. He went the extra mile to make sure we were going to be happy with our purchase. We drove an hour and 15 minutes to get to this dealership and we would do it all again to work with Tyler and the rest of the team! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2020

The salesmen Tyler was straightforward and made the buying process fun and painless. Everyone else involved was also kind and easy to deal with. I will definitely be returning to Preston Volkswagen when it is time for another car.

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2020

Just got off the phone with Stephanie in the service department and she was wonderful! I have dealt with service departments at other dealerships and struggle to even get a live person. Stephanie answered right away and help me with everything I needed. She was friendly and you could tell she enjoyed her job. I was only scheduling a state inspection but she made it easy! Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2020

The salesman ( Seth ) was polite, courteous, respectful, and was able to answer of my questions or got the answers I wanted. He was extremely helpful in this sale. Thanks Seth, well done

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2020

I had Estevan as my sales guy, but since the start, to the finish, everyone there was friendly, fast, & beyond patient w/me! I HIGHLY recommend going here for a vehicle! Working w/estevan was an absolute delight! He was very diligent & patient, & listened to my wants & needs on purchasing not only a brand new vehicle, but the RIGHT one for me & my family. He worked really hard to make sure that I was taken care of, & had a very friendly attitude the whole entire time from the beginning to the very end! He ...

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2020

From the first time I spoke to Estevan he was very helpful and went out of his way to make my car buying experience as easy and convenient for me as possible. I had an unfavorable interaction with a dealer at a dealership much closer to my home prior to speaking with Estevan and chose to drive the (almost) two hours to purchase my Altas from Preston VW of Boardman because I felt the difference in the customer treatment and service was worth my time. I would definitely recommend them!

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2020

I had the pleasure of working with Estevan for the purchase of my new Atlas. We spoke over the phone, and through email for a few days before I came in. He was always very quick to respond to my messages. At the dealership he took his time explaining everything, was very informative, and patient with my two children. Christina Showers was great, too! Thanks, Preston VW!

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2020

I was amazed by the service here!! I just got my very first car on my own and they were AMAZING!! They explained everything to me so well, and really took the time to make sure I got what I wanted and that they could get me the best deal possible!! Amazing team and facility!! I would personally like to recognize Estevan, he went above and beyond for me on my car, and made my experience so smooth and easy going. I couldn’t have gotten a better salesman. He was kind, knowledgeable, understanding, and determined. Highly recommend him!!! Overall ...

Google logo
Google May 25, 2020

Everyone at Volkswagen of Boardman was incredibly kind and made buying my car a great overall experience. I had the pleasure of working with Tyler Rotz in particular when purchasing my Tiguan. He was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful when assisting me in finding the right vehicle. Everyone at Volkswagen of Boardman was incredibly kind and made buying my car an overall great, stress-free experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2020

We worked with Estevan and had a great experience. He answered all our questions and knew the vehicles very well! Would recommend him and Preston VW to anyone!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2020

I was shopping for a 2019 VW Golf Sportwagen with a specific color combination. There were none on the lot, so Estevan checked the dealership network and found two cars for me to consider. The price he quoted was better than the two other dealerships who were hunting cars in their own networks. I live in PA and he easily explained how the registration and PA inspection would be handled. Estevan was patient while I made my decision. Even though I finally decided not to buy a car at this time, he is the one I would have bought from. When ...

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2020

Tyler went above and beyond to make our experience AAA1. I could go on for days but no one wants that. Tyler or any staff member will make it happen for you. They're like a fine oiled machine. (A turbo VW machine)

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2020

Got the new car I wanted with the help of Preston VW’s best sales consultant, Cortland Perry. Definitely recommend him for all your sales and leasing needs.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2020

My fiancé and I stopped in to look at the used car selections, and were greeted by Estevan. He was patient with us while we looked at and drove the cars we were interested in, and was very knowledgeable when it came to each car. He took our budget into consideration and was not pushing us to look at anything we weren’t comfortable with. It truly felt like he had our best interest in mind. He was able to answer all the questions we had, and allowed us time to discuss the various financing options that would work best ...

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2020

Gene was awesome to work with, he gave us frequent updates and kept us up dated and helped me find the exact car that I was looking for.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2020

Gene L. Valentino is a great salesmen’s and a lot helpful , he was very energetic and fun to work with, and we got a great deal for a new Jetta.

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2020

I came in needing help with my car payments, Volkswagen of boardman was always good and understanding of my conditions also very patient with all my questions, i ended up buying a new jetta at an amazing rate thanks to Gene L. Valentino and John Rapko.

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2020

I was greeted instantly when I walked through the door..My sales rep (Cortland) was professional and very easy to talk to..he worked with the finance dept(Christina) to get me the best deal..Thanks staff!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2020

Today Gene Valentino went above and beyond trying to get me what I wanted. He is a great guy and very kind!

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2020

Very nice and welcoming. Makes you feel like family. Great salesman

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2020

Gene L. Valentino Great guy and let me drive a new 2020 car

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2020

Bob Bezzarro, Christina Showers, and Mason were great!! So helpful, Ryder loves his new ride!! Brad and Randy Dando are great in the service department! Thank you all!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2020

An excellent buying experience purchasing a very clean, used 2012 Volkswagen Jetta Sportwagen TDI. The salesman Gene Valentino and the team were professional and courteous. Christina in the finance department made closing the deal, explaining the details effortless. They went above and beyond to deliver a quality vehicle in the best possible condition. Thank you, Tim Griffith

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2020

Gene L Valentino is wonderful! Very honest, friendly and helpful. Takes the time to find what you're looking for and/or need.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2020

Gene Valentino and the team here at Volkswagen helped me tremendously in purchasing my first new vehicle in many years. Finding the price that worked for me and the vehicle of my dreams. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2020

Recently was at this dealership where I picked up a 19 Jetta GLI. I was working with two salesman who were very professional, knowledgeable, and made the environment comfortable. I didn’t feel pushed or rushed. The salesmen, sales manager and the finance Manager I worked with were all professional and had wonderful customer service. Thank you Cortland, Bob, and the rest of the team for a wonderful experience. I will be coming back, and recommending this dealership.

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2020

I went to VW of Boardman for some recall work. Mike Logero was very helpful and took the time to explain things to me and answer all my questions. I really appreciate all they did and will definitely go back thanks to the awesome customer service!

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2020

I can't say enough good things about Estevan Suarez. He was a fantastic salesman and an asset to his company. Thank you so much Estevan, I love my new car!!

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2020

Very polite!

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2020

Very quick and easy!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2020

Service is fast and accurate. They try to accommodate when they have no appointments available, especially if it's a problem that needs fiixed quickly. Will work with you the best they can.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2020

Estevan did a great job throughout the whole car-buying process. Ask for him when you go visit!

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2020

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2020

fantastic service

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2020

Good little dealership

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2020

I had every opportunity to be frustrated during a recent repair visit due to a malfunctioning part that came in for my VW Tiguan. However, Seth was incredibly kind, professional, and accommodating - even afterward when I had additional questions and concerns. I felt valued as a customer for the first time at a VW dealership. I appreciate the care and attention he gave to my situation and the friendly, positive attitude I was met with at each interaction. I will definitely be returning for future work and service.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2020

Gene L. Valentino was a very good salesman very friendly showed all about the car Mr Gene help us out today all I did was call him and he was willing to help us any way he could he went beyond if he didn't know the answer he went to ask and all the other staff help us out too thanks Gene Valentino and the staff at preston vw

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2020

Gene l Valentino is the best sales person I had experience with.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2020

Gene Valentino went above and beyond trying to get me what I wanted — and deserved for being a customer for over 10+ years. He listened to everything I required to move forward with my purchase and made it easy for me to make the decision of not going elsewhere. I appreciate his dedication and willingness to do business with me.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2020

I recently leased a new Jetta from Preston VW with many thanks to Estevan. He thoroughly listened to what I needed and wanted out of a vehicle and did his best to get me where I needed to be price wise. My family will be back in a few months to purchase another VW!

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2020

I was looking for a used car, Estevan was such a huge help. He took our budget, criteria of what i wanted in a car and gave us the perfect car! I only had to test drive one car, and it was the perfect fit for me. I would definitely recommend going to Preston BMW, and ask for Estevan! He was able to get us in and out, no hassle or problems. 10/10

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2020

Tyler was incredibly helpful and made the car leasing process easy and fun! He was extremely knowledgeable and personable and would highly recommend him to friends/family in the future. He even followed up with me a few days after I received the car to answer any questions I had. Would gladly do business with him/VW again!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2020

I had a great experience working with Cortland Perry from Boardman VW. He was very responsive, honest and easy to work with. Leasing process was smooth and there were no surprises or false promises as experienced with other dealerships. I would highly recommend leasing through Boardman VW.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2019

I had recently stopped at this dealership with interest in a used car. As a 19 year old walking in with his eyes closed, having little knowledge of what to do, I was relieved due to their professionalism. From the small details of respect, simple smiles, opening doors and pulling out chairs. They were able to make me feel comfortable by informing me on the process of buying a car, making me laugh, and constantly offering refreshments. This dealership was the first of many that I have been to that have actually tried to help me be successful in buying a ...

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2019

Awesome place deal! Gene Valentino and his crew are the best!! Awesome deals!

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2019

Tyler Rotz helped me through the entire process. He made it fast, easy and hassle free. Highly recommend Tyler and the folks at Preston Volkswagen.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2019

Wonderful service! Estevan was very helpful and got me a great car!!

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2019

Great service by Gene V

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2019

Very helpful staff! Salesman, Gene Valentino, made the whole purchasing experience seamless and easy! Very excited about our new VW Jetta! 🚙

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2019

Mike took care of me

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2019

Estevan was the gentleman that assisted me with my car buying experiences. He was very accommodating and helpful. I was not planning on having a new vehicle the day I walked into VW but the service and deal I received was incomparable. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2019

Mason Angelo and Gene Valentino was very helpful to me and my grandparents. They took time to accommodate our needs. Especially help me pick my dream car the Tiguan 2020. I will refer this dealership to anyone and the salesman Gene Valentino.

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2019

Estevan was amazing! He was super patient and answered all the questions I had and questions I didn’t know I had. I highly recommend him!

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2019

Best service team!

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2019

Estevan was patient, helpful, and informative during my vehicle search and purchase process. There was never a lack of communication, he was quick to respond to any questions I had before or after my purchase. Thank you Estevan and Preston VW!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2019

Had a great experience @ Boardman Volkswagen recently. Tyler sold me a 2019 Jetta. Tyler was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful with the whole process He has followed up with a call to make sure all is going good with the car. He is the perfect salesman.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2019

Great customer service! Seth got me in and out in no time I'll definitely keep getting my car serviced here!

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2019

Preston VW is awesome! Great Customer service! Very clean and beautiful place. Took my car in for a recall repair and was done quicker than I expected!

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2019

I would just like to start off by saying thank you so much to the service department. I have a Volkswagen Jetta and needed service done on my vehicle and Mike went above and beyond my expectations from a service department at a dealership level. They were kind enough to come pick my vehicle up at my work because I didn’t have time to drop it off. They gave me a call to let me know everything that was needed to be done to get my car up to service. They called me when my vehicle was done and ...

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2019

Gene did an awesome job helping us find an awesome care in our budget!! Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2019

My wife and I just purchased our new tiguan there. When we walked in the door we were greeted by a salesman (Bob) at the door. He asked all the right questions and quickly found us what we were looking for. He is very knowledgeable and knows what he is selling. No bs negotiations. Just an extremely fair price. No pressure! I was really surprised how smooth everything went. 5 stars to the sales team. Let's hope service is 5 star as well. Thanks again Bob!

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2019

2015 GTI. Had coolant leakage and needed looked at. Preston replaced the thermostat seal. Leak continued but in the meantime my warranty ran out. I mentioned the water pump and after they pressure tested the engine it ended up being just that. It needed a new water pump. Preston’s service manager replaced this and pushed it through the warranty department saving me a huge expense. The only charge to me was the rental I had to have. I really appreciated this gesture.

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2019

Our sales person Cortland Perry did an awesome job of explaining the car features to us and got us the best deal never....Very happy with our experience at Boardman Volkswagen 👍

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2019

Just purchased a brand new Jetta here on Saturday. The staff was easy to work with and Cortland is a great sales person. He’s able to answer all the questions you might have about a vehicle you’re interested in. He also works hard to ensure you have all the information you need in order to make a smart purchasing decision. I would definitely do business with these guys again.

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2019

First class service, no waiting and very courteous I was impressed!

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2019

My salesman, Cortland, was great to work with. He was on top of everything by answering all my questions and helping me get the vehicle I wanted! Provided a comfortable, stress free experience! And I love my new car! Thanks, Cortland! I will be back! J

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2019

I was inquiring about getting a used Volkswagen but had some questions about the remaining warranty on the vehicle. I contacted the Service Department and spoke with the advisor Seth. He looked up the vehicle I was interested in purchasing and provided me with the warranty information and noted an open recall, so I knew in advance before purchasing the vehicle. He answered all my questions and provided me his direct number to get ahold of him to get the open recall taken care of and the maintenance caught up. I will definitely be bringing my new Volkswagen in to ...


Leave Us A Review